## Holy Trinity Pewley Down - Governing Body Membership 2023/24

The governing body of Holy Trinity Pewley Down has 18 members elected or appointed in different categories:

- 2 Parent governors elected by parents at the school
- 1 Staff governor elected by the school staff
- The Head Teacher appointed by virtue of their office (ex officio)
- 1 Local Authority Governor nominated by the Local Authority and appointed by the Governing Body
- 3 Co-opted governors appointed by the Governing Body
- 10 Foundation governors appointed by Guildford Diocese or the Parochial Church Council (PCC), and including the Rector of Holy Trinity and St Mary's (ex officio)

Governors are appointed for a four-year term. There are five committees: Learning, Every Child Matters (Safeguarding) - ECMS, Staffing, Finance & Premises and Admissions.

Name	Governor Category	Date of current	Date of	Committee membership	Nominated governors & other
		appointment	leaving		responsibilities
Dr Clare Brunet	Staff (Head Teacher)	Ex-officio		All committees	
Mr Timothy Burgess	Foundation (Diocese)	01/09/2020*		Learning	Christian Distinctiveness
Canon Simon Butler	Foundation (Diocese)	09/01/2024	Ex officio		
Mrs Catherine Finniear	Co-opted	23/11/2023*		Learning	
Mr David Harris	Parent	30/11/2020		Finance & Premises (Chair)	Honorary Treasurer
Mrs Samantha Ludlow Taylor	Parent	30/11/2020		ECMS, Staffing	
Mrs Helen Murray	Foundation (Diocese)	22/02/2022*		FGB Co-Chair, Staffing (Chair), Admissions, Learning	Governor responsible for liaison with LA in the event of allegation (Child Protection) against HT
Mr Paul Okesola	Foundation (Diocese)	04/08/2023*		Finance	
Mrs Deborah Pepper	Foundation (PCC)	22/02/2022*		FGB Co-Chair, Learning (Chair), Staffing	Special Needs & Disability; Governor responsible for liaison with LA in the event of allegation (Child Protection) against HT
Mrs Femke Perry	Foundation (PCC)	22/02/2022*		Learning	
Mr John Saunders	Co-opted	16/03/2023		Finance & Premises	
Mr Mark Sharman	Foundation (Diocese)	22/02/2022*		ECMS (Chair), Admissions, Staffing	Looked after children; Child Protection/Safeguarding
Mrs Geraldine Tame	Foundation (PCC)	20/06/2023*		Learning, Admissions, ECMS	
Mrs Vanessa Taylor	Foundation (PCC)	20/06/2023*		Admissions (Chair), Finance & Premises	
Mrs Sara Waterfield	Co-opted	22/06/2023*		ECMS, Finance & Premises	
vacancy	Local Authority				
vacancy	Staff				
vacancy	Foundation (PCC)				
Mr Stephen Britain	Associate Member	23/06/2022*		Finance & Premises	
Mr Dan Fitzwater	Associate Member	23/11/2023*		Finance & Premises	
Governors who have served on the governing body in the last 12 months but now stepped down:					
Mr Toby Strutt	Staff	28/11/2019	27/11/23	ECMS	
Rev Robert Cotton	Foundation(Diocese)	Ex-officio	21/05/23	FGB Chair	

<sup>\*</sup> re-appointment